Movie Review: Jurassic World 3d 

I would’ve really liked to have had the opportunity to do this movie review the first night it came out, but do to my job, I was not able to. However, it’s the review itself, not so much when you write it. 

My mom really wanted us to go see a movie the other day and she chose to see Jurassic World, which I wanted to watch too. Her and I both have seen all the older Jurassic Park movies so we get the storyline, but Jurassic World was a bit different. The previews of course don’t tell you the whole story, so when I figured out what was going on, I thought wow this is a pretty cool twist verses the other Jurassic movies. 

It’s set in modern times and starts off by showing a family of four. The two kids in the family are leaving to visit their aunt who just so happens to be a part of Jurassic World. One of the kids loves dinosaurs so he’s pretty excited about the trip, the other not so much but warms up throughout the movie. 

The beginning of their visit goes great, they’re both having fun and enjoying Dino world. While sight-seeing in a field full of all kinds of dinosaurs, things start to go bad. They decided to explore an off limits area and are soon greeted with a not so friendly visitor who has been reeking havoc in Jurassic World faster than any human can keep up with. 

Things go very much downhill from there. Lives are lost and Jurassic World comes to end as we know it in one of the greatest movie battles I’ve ever seen. However, in the end, an unlikely hero is released to save the day. 

I highly recommend this movie. It was very exciting and even made me jump a little bit in my seat. I did see it in 3d which was good, but it would’ve been just as amazing in 2d. 

If you watch/watched the movie, leave me some feedback in the comments 🙂 thanks for reading Ladybugs and Manbugs! 

Leave a Reply

