Movie Review: Furious 7!

My boyfriend and I are huge fans of the Fast and Furious franchise. With the new Furious 7 movie being released this past weekend, of course my boyfriend and I went to see it and it just so happened to be our one year anniversary as well.

Since I am starting movie reviews, I thought the Furious 7 would be a great movie to review, especially in light of Paul Walker’s sudden passing.

Like most of the other Fast and Furious movies, this one picked up where Fast and Furious 6 left off.

With that, the beginning of the movie is action, however they threw in a lot of humor in this one which I thought was great! To me, from the very beginning, I was giggling and on the edge of my seat.

The plot in this one though is slightly different than the others. The usual crew, Toretto, Letty, Brian, Mia, Roman, Tej and recent team member Hobbs (The Rock) along with a few others play the good guys in a way. The crew has been targeted as the 6th movie led you to believe and in order to fight back with an advantage, the crew has to go on a rescue mission. Through that mission, they also gain a new member, Ramsey, but I won’t go any further than that.

There is a battle throughout the entire movie, but the war begins after the rescue is complete and the crew, who is being hunted, becomes the hunters in an attempt to get revenge on the one who has put their lives in danger.

My eyes were glued to the screen and there’s something exciting and unexpected around every corner, however I didn’t expect any less and I can definitely say the producers didn’t let the fans down on this one and I can’t wait for even more excitement to come.

As expected, of course they did a tribute to Paul Walker at the end but I absolutely love the way they did it. To me, they made it seems as if it was part of the movie. Toretto (Vin Diesel), plays a big part here which gave it that much more meaning and love. I can honestly say I didn’t cry, but my boyfriend teared up some, so if you plan on seeing this movie (which I highly recommend), bring some tissues!

“If one day speed kills me, don’t cry because I was smiling,” Paul Walker.

Thanks for reading Ladybugs and Manbugs! J

Enjoy the movie!

Leave a Reply

