Book Review: House of Night Series

I have recently decided to post reviews on here for my readers. This includes books, movies, TV shows, etc. So as a starter for this, I have been reading a book series and decided to review them just in case some of my readers are looking for a good book to get lost in.

The House of Night series has a total of 18 books, however 6 of those books I don’t consider necessary reads. Four are considered a mini series or novellas and the other 2 are just extra really. However, I plan on reading all 18 and I am currently on number 5.

The books are written by Authors P.C Cast ad her daughter Kristen Cast. Kristen is also starting another series I believe. The first book was released in 2007 and the latest book, which is an extra, is coming out this year. You have to read the books in order to understand what’s going on and the first one, of course, is very important.

The series is about vampyres, no I didn’t spell it wrong, that’s how they spell it in the book. Anyways, the story is about a girl named Zoey, a typical teenager, who gets marked to become a vampyre, which Marked is the title of the first book. The series is centered around Zoey and all the challenges that is thrown at her after being Marked.

I’m not too far into the series yet and it’s technically labeled as teen fiction but I love them so far! I’m actually not much of a reader either but I read the first book in 4 days. I was instantly hooked with this series and every time I finish one book, I am ancy to get the next one. Unfortunately I keep running into the problem where Books A Million has not had paper back copies of some of the books. In my place of work, I would be allowed to read a paper copy during certain times but I keep having to put the books on my tablet through Barnes and Noble and I’m not allowed to have my tablet at work. I guess it’s a good thing though because I’d probably blow through them a lot quicker.

The books typically run around $9-10. And if you like fantasy novels like I do, I definitely recommend this series.

Thanks for reading ladybugs and manbugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

