Give Thanks!! :)

In honor of the Thanksgiving holiday, I would like to take the time and share with everyone the things I am thankful for!

First off, I know a lot of people post things they’re thankful for and encourage others to do the same. While I would like to encourage you as well, you don’t have to let the world know everything you are thankful for as long as you know what you are thankful for and are proud of it. With that being said, I am going to tell you my top 3 things.

1. I am thankful for my family and friends. They are my support system and are there when I need it or just when I want to see a smile. A lot of my close friends are my family and I wouldn’t have it any other way! I am very grateful for my parents as well. My mom is one of my closest friends in my life, we do a lot together and both my mom and dad are supportive and do what parents should. I am also an only child so having close friends has always been a thing for me, in fact I have a few close girl friends that are really more like sisters to me. I love each and every one of them and wouldn’t be me if I didn’t have them in my life.

2. I am very thankful for my family to grow by being welcomed as part of a new family. Chris’s (my boyfriend) family has always been very accepting and welcoming to me ever since the day I met them. They make me feel like I am part of their family and I know in my heart that I am always welcome. I am greeted with smiles and hugs every time I walk in the door. His mother always greets me with hugs and glad to have yous and his nieces and nephews are latched onto my legs the second I step through the doorway! That is something so special to me that I just don’t have words for it.

3. Last but not least, I am grateful to be able to go to a great school that way I can earn a degree and hopefully one day have a great job doing something I love. If I am able to do so then I will be able to support my own special family one day which I my biggest dream…having a family of my own!

I hope that with my few words today that I inspired someone to be grateful for the things they have and work for the things they want!

Thanks for reading Ladybugs and Manbugs! 🙂

Happy Thanksgiving all! This year I get to spend mine with both of my families! 😀 ❤ (Be safe if you black Friday shop as well).

Leave a Reply

